Doak Walker Award Winners

Winners of the Doak Walker Award for the outstanding college running back, sponsored by the Southern Methodist Athletic Forum:

2015_Derrick Henry, Alabama

2014_Melvin Gordon, Wisconsin

2013_Andre Williams, Boston College

2012_Montee Ball, Wisconsin

2011_Trent Richardson, Alabama

2010_LaMichael James, Oregon

2009_Toby Gerhart, Stanford

2008_Shonn Greene, Iowa

2007_Darren McFadden, Arkansas

2006_Darren McFadden, Arkansas

2005_Reggie Bush, Southern California

2004_Cedric Benson, Texas

2003_Chris Perry, Michigan

2002_Larry Johnson, Penn State

2001_Luke Staley, BYU

2000_LaDainian Tomlinson, TCU

1999_Ron Dayne, Wisconsin

1998_Ricky Williams, Texas

1997_Ricky Williams, Texas

1996_Byron Hanspard, Texas Tech

1995_Eddie George, Ohio State

1994_Rashaan Salaam, Colorado

1993_Byron “Bam” Morris, Texas Tech

1992_Garrison Hearst, Georgia

1991_Trevor Cobb, Rice

1990_Greg Lewis, Washington

MEDIA GENERAL may allow you to upload, post, transmit or otherwise provide content to MEDIA GENERAL Web sites, including, but not limited to, photos, video, audio, comments, articles, blogs, forums and any other such communication in which you provide content to the Web site ("User Content"). You agree that you are solely responsible for your communications and any content you provide. Read full terms and conditions of use by clicking here.

blog comments powered by Disqus